Sponsored by:

Vette As Giclee Canvas Art

Search this Thread

Old 11-19-2011, 11:32 PM
LancePearson
Drifting

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default Vette As Giclee Canvas Art

Anyone who knows me knows I think our C3's are as much art as performance cars. I'm a professional level photographer which also means knowning how to use and have printed photos in creative ways including the use often for my own images of Giclee printing with archival quality inks on canvas and frames.

A friend wanted a photo of a vette done this way and I offered to do it for him for zero cost and gave him a selection of many images of my car, Harry's car, car photos many of you sent me to make a slideshow video some of you have seen on Youtube celebrating the C3.

One of the images is a wonderful red vette shot from above by someone on cobblestone court or street. That is the image my friend in Washington State picked so I got it ready and had it turned into a print on a 1 1/2" frame in 12 x 16" size. When you do that the printing vendor shows you a very small, compressed sample of how it will look and I've attached that as on rare occasions an image will just "pop" out almost as though it is 3D though it is not. It is textured much like oil paint only clearer and crisper. I don't know how it will look here as it is a small sample of what the completed image on a canvas on a frame will look like. The completed one will be very detailed and precise.

Whoever's car it is, PM me, and if you like it I'll have one made for you in a 10 x 14" size for free as well as it is a most capitivating and interesting look with a mirror image running down one side so the car stays centered.