The highly documented Red 1971 LT-1

Search this Thread

Old 07-03-2013, 06:31 PM
theblackvette
Safety Car

Received 4 Likes on 2 Posts

Default The highly documented Red 1971 LT-1

Hello all!!!!!

I have located another potential buy for me here and wanted to share and get others thoughts. I appreciate anyone giving me insight on this car. I am NO EXPERT when it comes to evaluating a classic corvette. I do have basic knowledge and many here in the forums have BETTER than basic knowledge and are able to sniff out any inconsistencies before I get myself into trouble. As much as I like the look of this car I do not make impulsive buys.

The following is a 1971 LT-1 corvette coupe. Red exterior, with red interior. It has had SEVERAL owners. I believe around eight so far. The current owner purchased this vehicle from Proteam corvette several years ago. It has a partial tank sticker. The current owner was able to track back to the previous owners and find the protecto plate. The car was top flighted in 2005. The current owner is the one that got it judged top flight. The car has been completed restored and is in good working condition. Only a few of the parts are not original.

I am going to present some pictures here for you to take a look. The asking price is $48,000. Before I weigh in further I will have you guys who are interested in taking a look give me some insight on what you think. I am still getting information at this time but I am ready to present. Here are some pictures the seller sent me. Thank you and best regards.

Old 07-03-2013, 06:49 PM
dar322
Burning Brakes

Received 21 Likes on 19 Posts
St. Jude Donor '12-'13

i think you should change your name to theredvette.
Old 07-03-2013, 07:37 PM
Don Rickles
Race Director

Received 180 Likes on 134 Posts
2018 Corvette of Year Finalist
2017 C3 of Year

That's the darkest red interior I've ever seen.....

WB

Last edited by Don Rickles; 07-03-2013 at 07:39 PM.
Old 07-03-2013, 09:42 PM
dan1495
Burning Brakes