When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.
Hi there, has anyone used corvettecarplace.com to sell their car? Someone DM'd me suggesting I try it. I just paid for a listing but now I'm having a bit of doubt after looking at the site some more. Anyone used it?
I just did a Google search using the keywords......"Corvettes for sale"........in the first 4 pages of search results it did not appear anywhere. So.......I doubt anyone will see your ad.
The site looks very 2000 ish IMHO......I am a hard pass.
Last edited by Nikolai122; Nov 30, 2024 at 06:36 PM.
The same DM came my way yesterday. The person had zero posts, not that I have a ton.
I also received a text from a potential buyer asking me to procure/buy a VIN report prior to him seeing the car. It read like someone who doesn't speak English as a first language which was a tell. He also told me that he never heard of CarFax which was the clincher that it was a scam. The site and link that he directed me to was quickvinreports.com. Needless to say, I did not click on the link.
I don't know how legit they are but I had never heard of them until your post. I looked at the site and saw a car advertised that was pretty much what I have been looking for (and 60 miles away) and it had a number so I called it. He still has the car and I can look next week, thanks.
I realize this is an old post, but be warned that this online classified Corvette sales place is not worth the money to advertise on. I paid to list and sell my C3 with ZERO interest, not a single contact thru their site. Finally sold it using FaceBook Marketplace for free. Avoid Corvettecarplace.com and use this forum, Hagerty, FaceBook Marketplace, AutoTrader Classic instead, or Cars.com.
Last edited by RetroGuy; May 24, 2025 at 11:04 AM.
Hi there, has anyone used corvettecarplace.com to sell their car? Someone DM'd me suggesting I try it. I just paid for a listing but now I'm having a bit of doubt after looking at the site some more. Anyone used it?
Thanks
It has no traffic. LOL Like 11 clicks per month. Not 11,000, just 11.
Designer Imagines A Corvette That Looks More Like a Corvette Than the Corvette
Slideshow: A Jaguar designer's personal project imagines what a modern front-engined Corvette might look like if Chevrolet revisited the golden age of the Stingray.