C3 Tech/Performance V8 Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Basic Tech and Maintenance for the C3 Corvette
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Right Blinker Sticking on '81

Search this Thread

Old 08-12-2018, 12:19 AM
NateAggs
Advanced

Received 13 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Right Blinker Sticking on '81

Hey guys, I'm new to doing maintenance myself on my '81 vette. Right now, my right blinker is sticking. The bulb works on the dash, but it stays lit and doesn't blink.

I did a walk around of the car, the left blinker works great on the front left, left-side, and left rear. When I switch it to the right blinker, I get no lights on the front right, right-side, and right rear. When I turn on the hazards, the left blinkers blink, and the front right and right side blinker blink, but not the rear blinker.

Does anybody know what's happening? My assumption is there is a bad relay.
Old 08-12-2018, 07:06 AM
LenWoodruff
Burning Brakes

Received 111 Likes on 93 Posts

Originally Posted by NateAggs
Hey guys, I'm new to doing maintenance myself on my '81 vette. Right now, my right blinker is sticking. The bulb works on the dash, but it stays lit and doesn't blink.

I did a walk around of the car, the left blinker works great on the front left, left-side, and left rear. When I switch it to the right blinker, I get no lights on the front right, right-side, and right rear. When I turn on the hazards, the left blinkers blink, and the front right and right side blinker blink, but not the rear blinker.

Turn on the parking lamps to see if any of the bulbs are burnt out.
Old 08-12-2018, 07:23 AM
pigfarmer
Burning Brakes

Received 295 Likes on 158 Posts

Originally Posted by NateAggs