C4 General Discussion General C4 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech

A4 vs. M6 evaluation

Search this Thread

Old 04-16-2005, 07:58 PM
cprgmr
Melting Slicks

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Default A4 vs. M6 evaluation

Over the past couple of days, I've had the chance to get aquainted with the LT4.

Having owned just A4 Vettes, I always thought "what's the big deal? Besides, A4s are good from a consistency standpoint at the track."

All I have to say is... There is no comparison! There's nothing quite like rowing through all six gears. It really melds driver and car together as one. As I'm still learning how to drive the car, I haven't really even put it into the power band as of yet. I never really knew what more cubes would bring, but this thing has some serious torque (even when not under forced induction).

Now I know what all the M6 guys are talking about.

Last edited by cprgmr; 04-16-2005 at 10:01 PM.
Old 04-16-2005, 08:13 PM
STL94LT1
Race Director

Received 82 Likes on 72 Posts

Reading this thread had me a little confused. Because, I knew you had an A4. So, I checked your previous post, and found out you bought Madhu's car. Man, I was so tempted to buy that car, it is one of the nicest C4's I have ever seen.

Congratulations on the new BEAST . If I'm ever in you neck of the woods, you have to give me a ride.
-Mike
Old 04-16-2005, 09:24 PM
Perfusion
Race Director

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by cprgmr
Over the past couple of days, I've had the chance to get aquainted with the LT4.

Having owned just A4 Vettes, I always thought "what's the big deal? Besides, A4s are good from a consistency standpoint at the track."