Notices
C4 General Discussion General C4 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech

Is this a good buy ????

Search this Thread

Old 06-22-2005, 09:57 PM
patsfan
Drifting

Location: Swanton VT 2000 Navy Blue Mettalic M6 / 1991 Auto - Steel Blue 68,500 R.I.P
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Is this a good buy ????

Hello Every-one again ,
This is the Car im picking up tommarow evening. Checking the latest post you all seem to know your stuff . Would you all be so kind and tell me if this is worth it ?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...RK%3AMEWA%3AIT

( I hope the link works I'm kinda new to this )

I offered him $5500.00 for it. I'm not real knowledgeable when it comes to cars and am wondering if the crossfire will be over my head or very expensive to keep up and going. I have always dreamed of owning a Corvette and im very excited about the low miles and work that has already been done to this vette .

Any input would be greatly apprciated,

PatsFan
Old 06-22-2005, 10:14 PM
mikey whipreck
Melting Slicks

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

That car looks good, but I'd like to see the engine... If he did that much to the outside I'd wonder what the engine compartment looks like.

Assuming it runs/drives as good as it looks, I think that's a fair price.

You might wanna try the xfire forums if you want to know alot of details about that engine, I've got an '85 (TPI) so i'm not very familiar with that... I'm sure other 84's owners will chime in.
Old 06-22-2005, 10:15 PM
trueblue92
Pro

Received 3 Likes on 1 Post

If the guy is honest about and has proof that he put $9000 into the car in the past year, then it seems like a really good deal. He replaced many items that typically break down or wear out on the car. If there are no engine or tranny problems then you will have a nice car. I wonder how bad the interior is. If the car truly has 56k miles, it shouldn't look like too bad.