C4 General Discussion General C4 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech

C4, Looking for suggestions

Search this Thread

Old 01-30-2017, 04:28 PM
USCGAHicks22
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default C4, Looking for suggestions

Hi, my name is Chris I am currently a student at the Coast Guard Academy, however I am slowly getting started building a dream of mine. Before I left for training this past summer I got my hands on my uncle's 92 C4, 88k bone stock. It has been a goal of mine for a while to build a nice C4 that would stand out and drive well on a track/roads. So I am looking for any suggestions or advice as to where to start. I'd really like to hear the car ASAP but I know that that may have to come at a later date. So I'd appreciate it if y'all would push some knowledge and tips my way. BTW doing this all with by myself with the watchful eye of my dad who can fix anything.
Old 01-30-2017, 05:27 PM
hcbph
Safety Car

Received 526 Likes on 476 Posts

You haven't said whether you've driven/ridden in the car yet. Best suggestion I could make would be to first get all the things fixed that need fixing (after all it is over 20 yrs old) and drive it a while and see if it meets your expectations or not. In addition to getting a little seat time in it, you'll have a chance to see what you like and what you don't. Once in that position then decide what you'd like to do with the car plus you'll have more time to see and read what others have done to similar cars.

My 2 cents. Good luck
The following users liked this post:
USCGAHicks22 (01-30-2017)
Old 01-30-2017, 06:58 PM
corvetteronw
Race Director

Support Corvetteforum!

Received 247 Likes on 200 Posts
Cruise-In VII Veteran
Cruise-In VIII
St. Jude Donor '06-'07-'08-'09-'10-'11-'12-'13-'14-'15-'16

Congratulations. I understand that is a great school you are in.
Take some time and read the stickies in the upper part of this forum. This will give you and your dad a lot of information about the car.