C4 Tech/Performance L98 Corvette and LT1 Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine

Anyone here got a Golen Engine?

Search this Thread

Old 12-16-2006, 12:19 AM
ZBRA
Le Mans Master
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Default Anyone here got a Golen Engine?

Looking into these:

http://golenengineservice.com/specs/html/383.html

http://golenengineservice.com/specs/html/383comp.html

http://golenengineservice.com/specs/html/396comp.html

Anyone got one? Happy with it?

Old 12-16-2006, 09:11 AM
vette punk
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Got Golen?

Old 12-16-2006, 10:01 AM
JOHN89
Burning Brakes

Received 4 Likes on 2 Posts

I have been running a Golen 383 for almost 2 years. I purchased the short block from Chad and I am very happy with it. He is a class act and provides a very high quality product. He even shipped it to my front door in Florida from his shop in New Hampshire. I can't say enough good things about him or his work!

He takes the time discussing your engine needs/wants over the phone to make sure you will be happy.

You won't be disappointed with a Golen engine.
John
Old 12-16-2006, 06:58 PM
ZBRA
Le Mans Master
Support Corvetteforum!

Originally Posted by JOHN89
I have been running a Golen 383 for almost 2 years. I purchased the short block from Chad and I am very happy with it. He is a class act and provides a very high quality product. He even shipped it to my front door in Florida from his shop in New Hampshire. I can't say enough good things about him or his work!

He takes the time discussing your engine needs/wants over the phone to make sure you will be happy.

John
Great to hear. Anyone else got one?
Old 12-16-2006, 09:49 PM
Louis Bartay
Burning Brakes

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

John
Were you able to use your stock Duel Mass Flywheel and clutch?
Old 12-16-2006, 10:44 PM
ZBRA
Le Mans Master
Support Corvetteforum!

Originally Posted by Louis Bartay