Sponsored by:

Proletariat designs 97 coupe progress thread

Search this Thread

Old 08-16-2017, 11:14 PM
Proletariat designs
Instructor

Received 39 Likes on 33 Posts
Default Proletariat designs 97 coupe progress thread

I'm Derek, and my brother has helped me so much and I can't thank him enough. We have a 3d printer and are replacing parts as they need be with the printer. This progress thread will be pic heavy. Sorry to all the low level scrubs on dialup. I live in the country and internet is not fast out here either.

I'm fairly new to the corvette world. I currently have my best friend's old 97 coupe. It was hydro-locked and totaled by insurance. I bought it from him for what he paid the insurance company (dirt cheap). I settled on replacing the ls1 with an ls6..... Because it fit right in. Not really, I have rewired it to match up with the factory pigtails. I no longer have the pics from the install but if this engine comes back out I'll take more and do a write up then. But for now here is the aftermath of what a tornado warning and trying to pick up your kid does to a ls1.

I do have my wiring harness documented and still have some to figure out. But yes it will work with the factory 97 bcm. Tc/abs work. The adjustable suspension f45 works ( well it's crap and will be replaced but it thinks it works)