C5 Scan & Tune Corvette Onboard Diagnostics, Service Advice, Dyno Tuning, Fuel Management, Tuning Software, LS1 Edit, AutoTap, Diablo
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Kraken

Tuners

Search this Thread

Old 08-30-2018, 09:13 AM
Jeff99
Heel & Toe

Received 6 Likes on 1 Post
Default Tuners

Does anyone have a recommendation for a tuner that’s easy to operate, as I’ve never used one before. To start, I’d just like to adjust the cooling fans on off temps, and adjust for the just installed long tube headers, and dual element air filters. I did purchase a Diablosport in tune i3 , but prior to connecting it to car I called there tech line, and they said it won’t adjust for the headers, and I would have to buy a custom tune from them for another $150.00 . That doesn’t sound right to me. I would appreciate any help that you have, Thanks Jeff
Old 08-30-2018, 05:40 PM
Spaceme1117
Safety Car

Received 1,314 Likes on 886 Posts

They are correct in that you do need a custom tune to adjust for the headers as the built in tunes in the Diablosport are meant only for a stock car for specific octane rated gas.

I have a custom tune from Diablewtune with a first gen inTune. It is $150 but Diablew is one of the best tuners there is. Completely worth the cost. And if you do other mods like an aftermarket intake, he includes a year of free re-tuning.

DiablewTune
Old 08-30-2018, 06:32 PM
Jeff99
Heel & Toe

Thanks for the information, that’s the best description I’ve received. The guy at Diablosport tech, got a bit testy with me simply because I didn’t speak tuner languege. It’s helps a lot to have someone like you respond to my questions, after all how else am I going to learn. Thanks Again! Jeff
Old 09-02-2018, 08:29 PM
tblu92
Le Mans Master

Received 281 Likes on 258 Posts
St. Jude Donor '13-'14-'15