C5 Tech Corvette Tech/Performance: LS1 Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Tech Topics, Basic Tech, Maintenance, How to Remove & Replace
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

My headlights pop up when I turn on my parking lights, Why?

Search this Thread

Old 07-17-2010, 10:33 PM
RED UFO
Pro

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default My headlights pop up when I turn on my parking lights, Why?

I just bought my 2003 so I am still learning about my car.

When I turn the switch on the turn signal stalk to the first position (parking lights) my headlights pop up but are not on. My friends 1998 does not do this. His tail and parking lights come on and his headlights stay down. Is there something wrong with mine.

I do have a bad gear in the left motor but I can't see a connection there.

I went on my first cruise with the C5 with my club today so I wanted to turn on my tail and parking lights because we had 20 of us on this trip.
Old 07-18-2010, 10:16 AM
craig04c5
Melting Slicks

Received 14 Likes on 10 Posts

Does it have after-market HID's?
Old 07-18-2010, 10:38 AM
rebelheart
Safety Car

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts

The bad gear is most likely causing your problem.
Old 07-18-2010, 10:56 AM
Toolmandbq
Intermediate

Received 1 Like on 1 Post