C5 Tech Corvette Tech/Performance: LS1 Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Tech Topics, Basic Tech, Maintenance, How to Remove & Replace
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

HELP!!!! Having issues with some exterior lights and interior dash lights.

Search this Thread

Old 10-19-2010, 09:45 PM
91GreatWhiteShark
Burning Brakes

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HELP!!!! Having issues with some exterior lights and interior dash lights.

Hello everyone! Newbie here. I have read the thread about electrical and it is definitely alot of information to absorb so I will list the issues I have on my 98 Coupe and hopefully I can get some help here.

#1. The dash lights were intermittent for a while and now they are completely off when I turn the headlights on.

#2. The fog lights stopped working and the push switch in the car does not light up anymore when I depress it.

#3. Now my rear tails and rear side markers do no light up when the head lights are turned on. The turn signals, hazards, brake lights and reverse lights work just fine. The headlights both low and high beams work just fine as well.

Your guidance and help will be most appreciated!!!!

Thank you, Jorge
Old 10-19-2010, 10:29 PM
91GreatWhiteShark
Burning Brakes

^^^Thank you! I did a search as well and came up with the electrical sticky. I guess the ones you pointed out didn't come up. But will this correct my fog light issue as well?
Old 10-19-2010, 10:45 PM
91GreatWhiteShark
Burning Brakes

Anyone know the part number for the "multi-funtion switch" from GM or does anyone have a nice used one for a 98 Coupe A4?

Thank you!
Old 10-19-2010, 11:43 PM
91GreatWhiteShark
Burning Brakes

[QUOTE=8VETTE7;1575673698]
Originally Posted by 91GreatWhiteShark
^^^Thank you! I did a search as well and came up with the electrical sticky. I guess the ones you pointed out didn't come up. But will this correct my fog light issue as well?[/QUOTE]