C6 Corvette General Discussion General C6 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

PFADT Performance Street Alignment on new 2012 GS

Search this Thread

Old 04-26-2012, 12:54 PM
hw3__
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default PFADT Performance Street Alignment on new 2012 GS

heard through the grape vine that it is a good idea to get a PFADT Performance Street Alignment vs the stock GS alignment if i am a daily vette driver.

1)True or False???

2)Pros vs. Cons???

3)Where is a best place to get this done and expected pricing???
Old 04-26-2012, 12:56 PM
Dudeurgettnavette
Melting Slicks

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Never heard of it.
Old 04-26-2012, 01:03 PM
j_digi454
Safety Car
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

True, it's supposed to gave you better tire life for normal day-to-day driving. There are many threads on here with a wealth of info. Here it is:

http://www.pfadtracing.com/blog/wp-c...-9.12.2011.pdf

Last edited by j_digi454; 04-26-2012 at 01:05 PM.
Old 04-26-2012, 01:10 PM
michaelinmech
Le Mans Master
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 14 Likes on 11 Posts

Originally Posted by hw3__
heard through the grape vine that it is a good idea to get a PFADT Performance Street Alignment vs the stock GS alignment if i am a daily vette driver.

1)True or False???

2)Pros vs. Cons???

1. Many believe it a good thing to have done

2. Pro - much better tire wear. Con - you have to pay to get it done

3. Any 'good' alignment shop - with the right computer aided equipment they punch in PFADT specs and align to the same. I take mine to a performance oriented shop. Cost varies - shop around.
Old 04-26-2012, 01:14 PM
hw3__
Instructor

Originally Posted by j_digi454
True, it's supposed to gave you better tire life for normal day-to-day driving. There are many threads on here with a wealth of info. Here it is:

http://www.pfadtracing.com/blog/wp-c...-9.12.2011.pdf
Originally Posted by michaelinmech