C6 Corvette General Discussion General C6 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

looking for my first vette

Search this Thread

Old 07-09-2014, 11:55 PM
roadgrader
Advanced

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default looking for my first vette

Found a 2008 base model in Velocity Yellow with 63k miles for $28900. It has an LS3 engine with color matching gauges. I'm sure you can tell me more about this car than i know since I'm a noob. I'll take a look at it in the next day or 2. I've wanted a Vette since I hit puberty about 50 years ago. Obviously it has an automatic Trans. I don't want to work very hard driving this thing. But, I would like to know from any of you what kind of life span I can expect with reasonable care and maintenance?

Soon to be one more thing off the bucket list.
Old 07-10-2014, 12:13 AM
HEATWAVE
Instructor

That's a good deal ,, idk what options it has but as far as longevity they are well built motors ,, I've had mine a year now ,, it's 06 now has 94k miles,, heads cam intake car and about to put nitrous on it,, doesn't leak a drop and turns heads ,, u won't be disappointed

Originally Posted by roadgrader
Found a 2008 base model in Velocity Yellow with 63k miles for $28900. It has an LS3 engine with color matching gauges. I'm sure you can tell me more about this car than i know since I'm a noob. I'll take a look at it in the next day or 2. I've wanted a Vette since I hit puberty about 50 years ago. Obviously it has an automatic Trans. I don't want to work very hard driving this thing. But, I would like to know from any of you what kind of life span I can expect with reasonable care and maintenance?

Old 07-10-2014, 12:18 AM
GW360
Advanced

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts