C6 Corvette General Discussion General C6 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Best Car Cover?

Search this Thread

Old 09-29-2018, 07:06 AM
C6 Monterey
Instructor

Received 13 Likes on 11 Posts
Default Best Car Cover?

Hello. I'm new to the Corvette world and this forum. Came from the opposite end of the spectrum....Lifted, extensively modified (including supercharged) Sierra to a Vette. Promised myself (and my wife) that I wouldn't follow in the footsteps of what I did to the truck (spending a PILE of money on mods)! So far so good!!

Basics: I have been looking for a car cover for my new 06 Base Vette. It is for winter storage in a heated parkade, BUT I would like some protection against door dings as my parking spots are tight.
Also would like some water repellency in case I use it outside every now and again. I was looking at the 4 layer Soft Shield and the Cover King but everyone bitches about the fit not being good for the mirrors.

Any suggestions from your experience would be great!
Old 09-29-2018, 06:29 PM
Icecap
Burning Brakes

Received 220 Likes on 174 Posts

Originally Posted by C6 Monterey
Hello. I'm new to the Corvette world and this forum. Came from the opposite end of the spectrum....Lifted, extensively modified (including supercharged) Sierra to a Vette. Promised myself (and my wife) that I wouldn't follow in the footsteps of what I did to the truck (spending a PILE of money on mods)! So far so good!!

Basics: I have been looking for a car cover for my new 06 Base Vette. It is for winter storage in a heated parkade, BUT I would like some protection against door dings as my parking spots are tight.
Also would like some water repellency in case I use it outside every now and again. I was looking at the 4 layer Soft Shield and the Cover King but everyone bitches about the fit not being good for the mirrors.

Any suggestions from your experience would be great!