Notices
C6 Corvette ZR1 & Z06 General info about GM’s Corvette Supercar, LS9 Corvette Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Suspension Setup for Street or Track
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Kraken

[Z06] Class Action Against GM !!??

Search this Thread

Old 10-21-2015, 11:21 PM
SurfnSun
Team Owner

Received 522 Likes on 342 Posts
St. Jude Donor '10

Originally Posted by gonefishn
Are you sure since it is in the Corvette C6 Service Manual (wiggle test)?
The new method was only recently provided.
I'm not an automotive technical writer. I do not work in the automotive industry.

However, I am an operations/risk management consultant and a large part of that work is O&M manual review and development.

If anyone thinks that GM can print something and then say "Oh its a paper manual, we really didn't mean that" or "we didn't know better and now have a new method" and not be held accountable for it...that person is only fooling themselves.

I sat through several mediations in the last couple of weeks and what was written vs operational execution was an area that was highly focused on. Manuals and testing methods change for sure...but when it happens in the middle of a product failure event, eyebrows will be raised and it won't be good for GM.

They have mishandled this thing from the start.
The following 4 users liked this post by SurfnSun:
AZDANZ06 (10-22-2015), FSTFRC (10-22-2015), Mr. Jean (10-24-2015), Undy (10-23-2015)
Old 10-21-2015, 11:31 PM
pewter99
Team Owner

Support Corvetteforum!

Received 1,195 Likes on 704 Posts
Pilot of Beer Force 1
Tampa Regional Coordinator
CI 4-5-6-7-8 Veteran
Organizer St. Jude Fundraiser
I believe in the Beer Fairy

Originally Posted by psp6158
There is another thread on this, we tried the suit and the judge ruled they are not responsible due to the bankruptsy. Get them fixed and enjoy the car...
I was part of the original group...

oh yeah and its a excuse GM
The following users liked this post:
AZDANZ06 (10-22-2015)