Notices
C6 Corvette ZR1 & Z06 General info about GM’s Corvette Supercar, LS9 Corvette Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Suspension Setup for Street or Track
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Kraken

C6 ZR1 input request

Search this Thread

Old 04-10-2018, 10:29 PM
apex97
Instructor
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 22 Likes on 13 Posts

Default C6 ZR1 input request

Hey Gang. I am a veteran of several Corvettes including a C6 Zo7 and a C7 Z06. I have been Vetteless for a few months and I am considering a C6 ZR1. I loved my C6 Z06's and never seriously considered a ZR1, but after the C7 Z06, I sort of got hooked on the power of the blower.
My questions are, what have been your experiences with the C6 ZR1. Any issues or common problems? Anything I should be sure to check before signing my name? All input is welcome, this deal is going to down inthe next few days and I have never even sat in one! I have already decided that Jetstream Blue is the fastest color.
Old 04-10-2018, 10:41 PM
MTPZ06
Team Owner
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 1,592 Likes on 1,335 Posts

Do it and don't look back.
The following users liked this post:
tonysz06 (04-15-2018)
Old 04-10-2018, 10:49 PM
mirage2991
Safety Car

Received 250 Likes on 163 Posts

I have a 2011 with 20k miles and about 13 HPDE week ends....no issues.

Are you familiar with the CCB? and what you should look out for? if not, and if the car was tracked, have the rotor weighed to make sure they are above minimum weight. That's IF the car was tracked, more than a couple of times...if it's only street driven then the brakes are good for ever. Not enough heat generated on the street to wear out the rotors, and the pads, I'd be surprised if they wore too....
Old 04-10-2018, 11:31 PM
MOONSLT1
Advanced

Received 32 Likes on 17 Posts

Sounds like this is combo you like...........
Attached Images  

Last edited by MOONSLT1; 04-10-2018 at 11:33 PM.
IMXCITD (04-14-2018)
Old 04-11-2018, 04:41 AM
JimsCorvettes
Instructor