C6 Scan & Tune Onboard Diagnostics, Service Advice, Dyno Tuning, and Fuel Management for the Corvette
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

beginner tunning

Search this Thread

Old 08-30-2012, 07:05 PM
zanekeimigdesigns
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default beginner tunning

I'm new to tuning and would like some input on what to look at first on tuning my stock ls2 c6 m6. I have a borla cat back and efi live. Waiting on wide band. Anything I can adjust with out wide band?
Old 08-31-2012, 04:54 PM
WCC Josh
Supporting Vendor

Originally Posted by zanekeimigdesigns
I'm new to tuning and would like some input on what to look at first on tuning my stock ls2 c6 m6. I have a borla cat back and efi live. Waiting on wide band. Anything I can adjust with out wide band?
There are a few things you can do prior to the use of a wide band. It's best to become familiar with the EFI live software first before making changes. Here's a link to their forum.

http://forum.efilive.com/forum.php
Old 09-01-2012, 07:36 AM
mowton
Le Mans Master

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts

You can program your fans to come on sooner to run a bit cooler, with the M6 you can disable the 1-4 skip shift as well as turn off the dash indicator, can remove all or a portion of Torque Management, timing a bit including reducing some of the timing retard tables like Intake Air Temp (IAT) and Engine Coolant Temp (ECT) as well as tune the non-wide open throttle fueling (AFR) via the Long Term Fuel Trims (LTFT)and Short Term Fuel Trims (STFT).

Will need to become familiar with both the Tuning as well as the Scanning software. As Josh stated, the EFILive and HPTuners forums are a great place to find information and have your questions answered. I would only recommend that you ask specific questions to an item, not "How do I tune?"

Good luck and welcome to the dark side

Ed M
Old 09-02-2012, 01:16 AM
zanekeimigdesigns
Advanced

Originally Posted by mowton