Sponsored by:

Cop Magnet

Search this Thread

Old 01-30-2018, 02:50 PM
crawfish333
Melting Slicks

Received 292 Likes on 187 Posts
CI 6-7 & 9 Veteran

I have been driving a Corvette for many years now, and I have not noticed any special attention from cops. I have never even been stopped in my Vette and I have passed cops while driving slightly over the posted limit. I have even had a few "thumbs up" from passing officers.

So I would say no.
Old 01-31-2018, 08:59 AM
LT1 Z51
Corvette Enthusiast
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 922 Likes on 614 Posts

C7's attract a lot of attention from cops.

Way more than my C6 did. It's probably the one negative I have about the car.

I'd rather cops focus on other things anyway, like preventing what I call "real crime" (aka violent crime) and not worrying about people who are going 5 MPH a speed limit. But that's just my inner libertarian.
The following users liked this post:
justplainjim (01-31-2018)
Old 01-31-2018, 09:28 AM
dvilin
Team Owner

Received 7,929 Likes on 4,810 Posts

Have not found the Corvette to be a Cop magnet. My experience is if you are speeding or in violation of any other traffic law then you become a so called cop magnet.
How you handle it from there could mean a ticket or if you are lucky a warning to be careful.
Rebel Yell (01-31-2018)
Old 01-31-2018, 09:41 AM
Atomic6
Pro

Received 237 Likes on 126 Posts

Originally Posted by LT1 Z51
C7's attract a lot of attention from cops.

Way more than my C6 did. It's probably the one negative I have about the car.

I'd rather cops focus on other things anyway, like preventing what I call "real crime" (aka violent crime) and not worrying about people who are going 5 MPH a speed limit. But that's just my inner libertarian.