Sponsored by:

Borla Exhaust install error code P12F0

Search this Thread

Old 10-16-2020, 03:56 PM
23bossman
1st Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Borla Exhaust install error code P12F0

I just bought my first Vette a 2019 C7 1LT. I bought a Borla X Pipe and Cat Back Exhaust 60548 and 11881. I have a professional shop install it but now I’m getting a check engine light with code P12f0 which is “Cylinder deactivation exhaust flow control valve stuck open bank 1.

Can anyone help me here preferably in laments terms. I am no car expert. How can I get this fixed?
Old 10-17-2020, 08:30 AM
62RPO582
Racer

Received 206 Likes on 113 Posts

I am taking my '19 to the dealership on Wednesday for the same thing. I had a Billy Boat system installed and drove about 200 miles and got the CEL with codes P12E8 ((Cyl deactivation exhaust flo valve feedback circuit high duty cycle bank 1) and P12EA (cyl. deactivation exhaust flow valve closed position bank 1.) I used my borescope camera and looked into the exhaust and both AFM valves are in the open position, so I don't know what the problem is but I will find out Wednesday (I hope).

Last edited by 62RPO582; 10-17-2020 at 08:31 AM.
Old 07-15-2023, 05:05 PM
zk40
Cruising

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Same issue P12F0 check engine light just came on

I NEED HELP with this too please. Were you able to figure out the problem?

Originally Posted by 62RPO582
I am taking my '19 to the dealership on Wednesday for the same thing. I had a Billy Boat system installed and drove about 200 miles and got the CEL with codes P12E8 ((Cyl deactivation exhaust flo valve feedback circuit high duty cycle bank 1) and P12EA (cyl. deactivation exhaust flow valve closed position bank 1.) I used my borescope camera and looked into the exhaust and both AFM valves are in the open position, so I don't know what the problem is but I will find out Wednesday (I hope).
Old 07-15-2023, 06:05 PM
ErnieN85
Safety Car

Received 269 Likes on 224 Posts