C7 Z06 Discussion General Z06 Corvette Discussion, LT4 Corvette Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Suspension Setup for Street or Track
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: GEM Motorsports

Greetings Everyone! Countdown to Order my C7 Z06!

Search this Thread

Old 08-20-2018, 12:48 AM
DocScott
Intermediate

Received 11 Likes on 9 Posts
Default Greetings Everyone! Countdown to Order my C7 Z06!

Greetings everyone! My name is Scott Vines and I am currently in my last year of my Doctorate for Physical Therapy! I live in Houston, served 8 years in the army in 2d Ranger Battalion, 75th Ranger Regiment as well as in Recon Platoon, 4-23 Infantry, 5th Stryker Brigade. I have been going to school for a LONG time, haha, and upon completion will be a Doctor of Physical Therapy, Personal Trainer and getting my 3rd major muscle car ever, a C7 Z06! I originally wanted a 5th gen Viper back in 2012, but found out I don't exactly fit in it as I am 6'2" so when the C7 Z06 came around, I knew I found my replacement car! My wife has known this since we got together and even helped me pick out my wedding band that is carbon fiber and blue chips to match the car....yeah, I found a keeper. My previous cars include a 2002 Z-28 with Heads, Cam, TNT Nitrous kit, and a whole lotta bolt ons and a 2004 Terminator Cobra with a Stage 6 stiegemeier port and polished supercharger and full bolt ons. I own neither now unfortunately and this new vette is the culmination of almost of decade of hard work and means a lot to me. My father has owned 7 or 8 in his life time and this will be my first! I want to order the C7 prior to the mid engine as I have not been a fan of basically any of the aesthetics I have seen. I have grown over the past few months to appreciate the brand as a whole, regardless of my personal opinions of the C8 as the vette community is unlike anything I have ever seen and everyone is pretty dang supportive of all makes and models!