Canadian Events Canada, eh?

Best Place to buy Canadian Vette Parts?

Search this Thread

Old 02-26-2024, 09:56 PM
Platnumbob
Intermediate

Received 17 Likes on 12 Posts
Default Best Place to buy Canadian Vette Parts?

I am new to the Corvette game, but my (new to me) C6 is completely stock and may need a few minor upgrades. Not going to do to much but am thinking about possibly long tube headers and an intake for starters....does anyone have a good source for reasonable prices shipped in Canada? Thanks!
Old 02-27-2024, 07:44 AM
DDP
Burning Brakes

Received 75 Likes on 65 Posts

Good question and welcome to the Forum,
We've all been asking that question and no one has been able to figure that out.
Some of us have had US parts shipped to a holding depot in Buffalo NY to save on the cross border shipping charges. I notice that your in Alberta so I'm not sure how close you are to the states to try this approach.
There is Corvette Depot in Windsor I have only used them once with no real issues only the wait time for the shipping to the GTA seemed longer that it should be.

Last edited by DDP; 02-27-2024 at 08:15 AM.
Old 02-27-2024, 08:17 AM
74Ken
Burning Brakes

Received 87 Likes on 76 Posts

I have used Corvette Depot also.
No complaints,
They deal with the duty in the pricing so no big surprises when you place the order....or when UPS is standing at your door asking for money before they give you your package.
Never ship UPS.
Old 02-27-2024, 10:56 AM
Platnumbob
Intermediate

Received 17 Likes on 12 Posts

UPS is the worse, been there myself!

A shipping depot in Montana would be an option, would have to make a trip out of it. I was hoping there were some good online retailers....sad
Old 02-27-2024, 11:23 AM
progtp
Burning Brakes

Received 1,370 Likes on 469 Posts