Engine Mods Outrageous Builds, High-Horsepower Modifications, strokers, and big cams for the Corvette

Opinions on BBC cam oiling gadget?

Search this Thread

Old 01-20-2003, 03:36 PM
dsagers
Pro

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Opinions on BBC cam oiling gadget?

Is this something that is really needed. I have never heard of new cams being a problem in BBC?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...tem=2400635008
Old 01-20-2003, 03:48 PM
norvalwilhelm
Race Director

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts

Default Re: Opinions on BBC cam oiling gadget? (dsagers)

I have never seen this before. I have been running big blocks for over 30 years and other then preoil with an old distributor, and coat a new cam and lifters with proper assembly lube I have never had a problem or flattened a lobe.
I don't believe that kit is necessary and after break in are you to remove the kit?
Save your money but spend a little on proper assembly lube.
[img]>> > > >>>A mild-mannered man was tired of being bossed around by his
>>wife; so
>>he
>> > > >>>went
>> > > >>>to a psychiatrist. The psychiatrist said he needed to build
>>his
>> > > >>>self-esteem,
>> > > >>>and so gave him a book on assertiveness, which he read on
>>the way
>>home.
>> > > >>>He
>> > > >>>had finished the book by the time he reached his house. The
>>man
>>stormed
>> > > >>>into
>> > > >>>the house and walked up to his wife. Pointing a finger in
>>her face,
>>he
>> > > >>>said,
>> > > >>>"From now on, I want you to know that *I* am the man of
>>this house,
>>and
>> > > >>>my
>> > > >>>word is law! I want you to prepare me a gourmet meal
>>tonight, and
>>when
>> > > >>>I'm
>> > > >>>finished eating my meal, I expect a sumptuous dessert
>>afterward.
>>Then,
>> > > >>>after
>> > > >>>dinner, you're going to draw me my bath so I can relax.
>>And, when I'm
>> > > >>>finished with my bath, guess who's going to dress me and
>>comb my
>>hair?"
>> > > >>>"The f//ling funeral director," said his wife.