Northern California Northern California

Servicing at Abel

Search this Thread

Old 10-19-2017, 02:10 AM
furioustylez
Intermediate

Received 7 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Servicing at Abel

Hey all, I've heard great things here about Abel Chevrolet's service.

What's the best way to make sure I get in touch with the right person to service the car?

Call the service number on the website and ask for a specific person? Use the service scheduler on the website?

I'm a newbie to Corvettes (C6 GS) and the Chevy dealership I bought the car from inflated my run flats to 40+ PSI when I hear the recommended pressure should be 30 (got the high pressure warnings - i deflated them back down) Want to make sure nothing else was looked over

Last edited by furioustylez; 10-19-2017 at 02:53 AM.
Old 10-19-2017, 04:44 AM
LS WON
Team Owner

Received 271 Likes on 233 Posts

Originally Posted by furioustylez
Hey all, I've heard great things here about Abel Chevrolet's service.

What's the best way to make sure I get in touch with the right person to service the car?

Call the service number on the website and ask for a specific person? Use the service scheduler on the website?

I'm a newbie to Corvettes (C6 GS) and the Chevy dealership I bought the car from inflated my run flats to 40+ PSI when I hear the recommended pressure should be 30 (got the high pressure warnings - i deflated them back down) Want to make sure nothing else was looked over
Rich Willhof Service and Parts Manager, 800-669-1329
Old 10-19-2017, 12:31 PM
TCorzett
Racer

Received 79 Likes on 56 Posts

Rich is great and everyone in Abel's parts/service department seems to know their stuff. I've never hesitated to walk in the front door (it's not like I need the one "Corvette Guy" to do the work like some other dealers), but still call to schedule most of my service.
Old 10-19-2017, 05:59 PM
c7fasteddie
Racer

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts