Sponsored by:

Power Stop Evolution Barke Kit

Search this Thread

Old 12-13-2018, 04:23 PM
StocktonC7GS
Pro

Received 419 Likes on 179 Posts
Default Power Stop Evolution Barke Kit

Anyone use these brakes & rotors? If so, what are your thoughts? Not going to be used for track purposes, but looking for an improvement over my stock brakes for some spirited driving in the hills as well as being quiet, predictable with low to no dust on my wheels.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B005FKSW28?ref=em_1p_0_ti&ref_=pe_2313360_378817650 https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B005FKSW28?ref=em_1p_0_ti&ref_=pe_2313360_378817650
Old 12-13-2018, 04:44 PM
knewblewkorvette
Race Director

Support Corvetteforum!

Received 2,709 Likes on 1,670 Posts
St. Jude Donor '03-'04-'05-'06-'07-'08-'09-'10-'11-'12-'13-'14-'15-'16'-'17-‘18-'19-'20-'21-'22-
'23-'24

I have no experience with the ones you posted but for exactly half the price you can get Brake Motive's set. Nothing but good reviews on the forum if you do a forum search.

https://www.ebay.com/itm/Fits-Front-...53.m1438.l2649
The following users liked this post:
Mr. Black (12-13-2018)
Old 12-13-2018, 05:40 PM
My Vette Life
Safety Car

Received 240 Likes on 186 Posts

Powerstop FTW.
Old 12-13-2018, 06:15 PM
'Shifter
Thoroughly chapped
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 410 Likes on 328 Posts
St. Jude Donor '08-'09-'10-'11-'12-'13-'14-'15-'16-'17
NCM Member '09

Good rotors, filthy pads (they work excellent though).
Old 12-13-2018, 07:00 PM
gimp
Drifting
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 364 Likes on 281 Posts

I personally would never pay money for drilled rotors - they look nice, but they offer no advantage and only disadvantage (they love to crack when driven hard.) Much less of an issue off-track than on-track, but still.