Audio/Electronics Stereo System Installation Info, Amplifiers, Subwoofers, Radar Detectors, Police Scanners, and CB Radios for the Corvette
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

C6 Convertible Subwoofer box

Search this Thread

Old 03-08-2013, 07:18 PM
cantwp01
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default C6 Convertible Subwoofer box

Hey Audio Folks,

Anyone have an experience with the JL Stealthbox subwoofer system?

I'm talking with Car toys and they want to charge me $700 for a box that will hold tow 8" subs, then I have to buy the speakers. These JL's look to be pretty good option.

Any thoughts? I'm replacing my head unit with the Pioneer (looked at the Kenwood but about $500 more), the front speakers, adding an amp, and the subs behind the seats.

Would like anyone's experience here as I am a novice but am looking for some WOW factor for my first stereo system.

Thanks in advance for the help.
Old 03-08-2013, 10:26 PM
0Double D Mods
Former Vendor
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 132 Likes on 101 Posts
St. Jude Donor '12-'13

Originally Posted by cantwp01
Hey Audio Folks,

Anyone have an experience with the JL Stealthbox subwoofer system?

I'm talking with Car toys and they want to charge me $700 for a box that will hold tow 8" subs, then I have to buy the speakers. These JL's look to be pretty good option.

Any thoughts? I'm replacing my head unit with the Pioneer (looked at the Kenwood but about $500 more), the front speakers, adding an amp, and the subs behind the seats.

Would like anyone's experience here as I am a novice but am looking for some WOW factor for my first stereo system.

Thanks in advance for the help.

Give me a couple weeks and I will have our C6 box for the trunk to hold 2 10" JL or Memphis shallow mount subs and the box will act as a partition. 499.99 Is going to be the price for this setup
I sent my prototype box for build yesterday. Hoping to have a box back next week to check fitment
Old 03-09-2013, 09:18 AM
cantwp01
Advanced