Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

C7 Z51 OEM Rotors vs DBA 4000 T3, Thoughts?

Search this Thread

Old 07-25-2016, 12:18 PM
BaylorCorvette
Pro

Received 231 Likes on 127 Posts

Default C7 Z51 OEM Rotors vs DBA 4000 T3, Thoughts?

I'm going to need to replace my OEM fronts on my C7 Z51 and am looking at either OEM or DBA 4000 T3. I have no experience with DBA, are they quality? I've never had problems with OEM rotors on either my C7 Z51 or Camaro ZL1. OEM rotors appear to be about $50 cheaper for the fronts (each).
Old 07-25-2016, 03:13 PM
rbl
Drifting

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts

And the OEM, aside from the hype to the contrary, are probably better or, at a minimum, as good. Most of the hype is generated by the "sellers" of stuff.

Are they really needing replacement or just have some cracking .... I think they are thicker than the aftermarket stuff.
Old 07-25-2016, 04:53 PM
CHJ In Virginia
Safety Car

Received 27 Likes on 24 Posts

I have used both on my track Z06 and my preference would be the DBA rotors. They are a quality product and worth the money. I got an average of 50% greater longevity using DBA even when combined with very aggressive track pads. Driving style - all street VS street/track makes a difference. Street only, go with which ever is cheaper, combo use DBA all the way.
Old 07-25-2016, 05:50 PM
harrydirty
Burning Brakes

Received 61 Likes on 50 Posts

Originally Posted by CHJ In Virginia
I have used both on my track Z06 and my preference would be the DBA rotors. They are a quality product and worth the money. I got an average of 50% greater longevity using DBA even when combined with very aggressive track pads. Driving style - all street VS street/track makes a difference. Street only, go with which ever is cheaper, combo use DBA all the way.
Old 07-25-2016, 06:54 PM
Jay_Davis
Drifting