Does this sound like i am being cheated?
what do you guys think?
ME
dear sir,
i am very interested in your vette that you have up for sale. I would love to learn more about the vette, the price, and where you are located. I have been a vette owner for years and i am now selling my 1976 and i would like to fill the space at my house with a earlier vette and your's is the car of my dreams.
I hope to hear from you soon
thank you for your time
William R
HIM
Hello and thank you for your interest in my 1966 Chevrolet Corvette.The car
is like new, in perfect conditions,accident free, no scratches, no special
marks, no need for additional repairs what so ever.77000 miles onboard, a
genuine road runner ready to be yours for only US$6,200. I'm aware that it
might seem like a "to good to be true"deal but it's actually not so .The
reason I'm selling so cheap is that my and my family will relocate in a few
days due to some work-related requirements, so I wont be needing the
Corvette anymore.Because this is our first contact and because we are in a
business relationship please let me introduce my self.
Here is my full personal info:
First name: Matthew
Last name: Carlson
ADDRESS: Via Toscani,9
CITY: Brescia
COUNTRY: Italy
ZIP: 25019
All the manuals for the car and the original documents are in English.It is
made for US market and has US specs on it (speedometer in miles).The buyer
will receive this along with all papers and receipts that he needs to
register it in his name.He will receive the TITLE,keys,owner manual... It
has a Clear Title and it is in Showroom Condition.To help you make up your
mind concerning my vehicle I'm also able to send via email pics you might
be interested in seeing. The only "bad news" I have is that an actual
viewing of the car is for ,the moment,imposible as I'm not in the USA at the
time. I wish to assure you that this is a secure deal through the Vehicle
Purchase Protection program from eBay Motors.Your passenger vehicle purchase
is protected for up to $20,000.As soon as I have your firm decision that you
want to buy,i will let ebay know about our transaction and they should
contact you with further details.Therefore,if your interest in buying my car
is genuine, I'll need the following details send via email asap:
Your complete name
Your complete address
Your exact shipping address(if you have one)
Please keep in mind at all times that I'm a serious seller looking to make a
safe and legit deal so lets try not waste each other's time. I just had to
say this because of all the funny emails(to say the least) I've been
receiving in the last couple of days. Any further questions you might
have as well as the payment details will be addresssed if a future email, as
right now time is my biggsest enemy.But I promise i'll reply as fast as
humanly possible
Best Regards,
ME
hello there. thank you for your quick reply and i do understand that you are looking for a real buy as i am a real seller. That is why your post has seemed at times to good to be true. There are many questions i would like to ask you and yes i would like to see any pics you have of the car, including the underside. I would also like to know about shipping cost. how much will it cost me? I live in southern California and the shiping cost may prove to be quit costly. Also when can all of this go down? are you looking at selling in the next weeks? months? What is the gearing in the rear end? and what transmission is it? i know it is a 5speed atuo but is it a turbo400 or 350?
I am very interested and i would like to hear from you soon so we can try to get the ball rolling on this. hope to hear from you soon
William R
HIM
dear sir,
the car is still for sale and if you are still interested in buying it i'll
pay all shipping and delivery costs all the way to you.the selling price is
6200$.regarding payment and shipping the transaction will be done trough
eBay and you will be ensured of the safety of this transaction as well.i
will contact ebay as soon as you leave your firm decision and they will
contact you with the payment and shipping details.as soon as they contact
you please get back to me in order to proceede with the transaction.Also,you
have nothing to worry about this deal because will be done it in a secure
way.i will be waiting for your quick reply in order to proceede with the
transaction
In order to complete our deal, I'll need your address to prepare the car for
shipping.
I am waiting for your email.
best regards
what you guys think??
i have seen pics of the "car" that he is selling and from the pictures it looks perfect
i just dont know what to think
Billy
so, YES....it sounds like you're being cheated.........
so, YES....it sounds like you're being cheated.........

Tell him that you have arranged for one of your friends in the army to come and inspect the car on your behalf, see what happens
Jim


Can you say S-C-A-M ??? RUN as fast as you can away from this guy.
Tell him you work for an airline and you fly for free and are off 17 days each month. You will arrive at his HOUSE in 24 hours with a cashiers check to receive the car. He will look like Forest Gump playing ping-pong trying to prevent you from arriving at his house.RUN Forest RUN !
The Best of Corvette for Corvette Enthusiasts
i have been thinking it was a scam but you know it is hard to pull your self away when it sounds so good
but ya that is what i want to hear so that i can but an end to this. And yes i do have family in Teriny Italy that is around 40mil North East of Rome so i think i might ask them to pay him a vist
and i do think he will go running for the hillthanks again guys
Billy
You should know that is a scam. A pristine 66 corvette with only 72,000 miles for how much.....$6,200. Yeah right. That sounds like every other scam on this car being available because the owner has to move, or it was his fathers car, and he does not need it anymore.
Dont even email or reply back. This sounds like every other scam that has come up on the forum.
kdf
70 GTO convertible for $5500 and a almost fully restored
68 dodge charger for $5000 last month all because he was
being relocated from scotland to england. of course shipping
to the USA was included in those fantastic prices also
i guess i missed out on two REALLY great deals












Guess she finally fiqured out everyone know that name... 





