c4 airflow

Search this Thread

Old 07-08-2016, 06:25 PM
giljay
8th Gear

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default c4 airflow

I'm a rookie. Please be kind.
I am tryin to understand the airflow to the ac condenser and radiator vs the air to the engine fuel system. I can't see where the engine air comes in?

Thanks

Gil
The following users liked this post:
Speed Racer X (02-06-2024)
Old 07-08-2016, 06:49 PM
ovrebo1
Burning Brakes

Received 85 Likes on 65 Posts

What is your question?
Old 07-08-2016, 09:24 PM
Hot Rod Roy
Safety Car

Received 536 Likes on 453 Posts

Have you found the inlet to the ac condenser and radiator under the front bumper? Have you found your air filter for the air inlet to the engine?

Old 07-08-2016, 10:42 PM
Nowhere Man
Team Owner

Received 6,944 Likes on 4,783 Posts
2015 C2 of Year Finalist

These cars are bottom feeders. All the air comes from underneith the front bumper by the way of the air damn
Old 07-09-2016, 09:16 AM
giljay
8th Gear

At the air dam, to my eye, all of the air looks like it goes to the condenser and radiator. I don't see how air gets to the air filter, looking from the bottom. From the top I see the separate flows to the radiator and to the air filter. Just curious where the air filter intake is. Thanks.

Gil
Old 07-09-2016, 11:48 AM
c4cruiser
Team Owner

Received 476 Likes on 423 Posts
NCM Sinkhole Donor

The air intake for the engine is under the hood and forward and above the plastic radiator housing. Early C4's will have a metal cover with slots and the later C4's will have a cover with "humps" and openings at each end.
Old 07-09-2016, 02:54 PM
giljay
8th Gear

Originally Posted by c4cruiser
The air intake for the engine is under the hood and forward and above the plastic radiator housing. Early C4's will have a metal cover with slots and the later C4's will have a cover with "humps" and openings at each end.