C4 Tech/Performance L98 Corvette and LT1 Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine

Help, my temp gage alway low.

Search this Thread

Old 09-19-2001, 08:59 PM
N.Robert
Cruising

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help, my temp gage alway low.

Wht is my temp gage always reading low, I now check the temp with the Oil temp gage. Is there a curcuit I need to change? My car has been running on the Hot side too, about 205-220 with the Air on or without it. I have a 180 degree thermostate about 2 years. Help :crazy:
Old 09-20-2001, 08:32 AM
fiddleplayer
Racer

Default Re: Help, my temp gage alway low. (N.Robert)

My oil temp runs somewhat higher than the coolant temp. There is a website that gives you the resistance values of the sensors. When I find it I will reply. In the mean time, check to see if the temp sensor is plugged in. Sometimes the connector can become loose. The temp sensor can be located at various places depending upon the year model of your car. Places to look are on the drivers side between #1 & #3 spark plugs, on the passenger side between #6 & #8 spark plugs, and on the front of the intake manifold near the thermostat. FP
Old 09-20-2001, 01:11 PM
Thumper
Burning Brakes

Cruise-In II Veteran

Default Re: Help, my temp gage alway low. (fiddleplayer)

My oil temp gauges are not working right. Anybody know where these sensore are located on a '95?
Old 09-20-2001, 01:52 PM
GlockLT4
Team Owner

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Default Re: Help, my temp gage alway low. (Thumper)

There is a sensor on the drivers side of the oil pan... I cannot remember off the top of my head if this is the oil level guage or the oil temp guage.
Old 09-20-2001, 01:54 PM
J Z06
Team Owner

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

Default Re: Help, my temp gage alway low. (Glock'94)