C4 Tech/Performance L98 Corvette and LT1 Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine

1993 OptiSpark

Search this Thread

Old 03-19-2007, 01:41 PM
RoperC4
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 1993 OptiSpark

My stuff has gone wack.

If I purchase this is this all I need?

http://store.summitracing.com/partde...5&autoview=sku

Any better deals? Im new into c4 and straight into a bad optispark.
Old 03-19-2007, 02:54 PM
JD'S WHITE 93
Le Mans Master

Received 1,332 Likes on 674 Posts

It is a good idea to change the waterpump while you're at it. If the waterpump starts leaking it can destroy your opti. The msd unit looks real nice but I have no first hand experience with it. I replaced mine with a AC Delco unit for around $300.00 Good luck and if you get stuck
we can help.
Old 03-19-2007, 03:20 PM
RoperC4
Racer

I can get an accel optispark for 240. Should I go that route?
Old 03-19-2007, 03:24 PM
RacerX70CC
Melting Slicks

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post

Originally Posted by RoperC4
I can get an accel optispark for 240. Should I go that route?
MSD is the better unit... you have PM, btw
Old 03-19-2007, 03:27 PM
clf93lt1
Pro

stay away from accel opti.
Old 03-19-2007, 04:13 PM
cicch95
Melting Slicks

Received 17 Likes on 8 Posts
Finalist 2020 C4 of the Year - Unmodified

Originally Posted by JD'S WHITE 93
It is a good idea to change the waterpump while you're at it. If the waterpump starts leaking it can destroy your opti. The msd unit looks real nice but I have no first hand experience with it. I replaced mine with a AC Delco unit for around $300.00 Good luck and if you get stuck
we can help.
Change the water pump. There used to be a guy around here from a...hmm...Superior Chevrolet I think...Chris maybe. He used to give forum members great deals on the pumps. That's where I got mine. Hopefully someone will chime in with his info.