C4 Tech/Performance L98 Corvette and LT1 Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine

straight pip??true duel?? x pipe?? please help a soldier out

Search this Thread

Old 10-10-2007, 12:45 PM
96celt4soldier
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default straight pip??true duel?? x pipe?? please help a soldier out

my over all goal is to eliminate the cats. i am trying to find iether a true duel system or staight pipes or possibly an x pipe system.

i was hoping to find something prefabed as how i am currently in iraq and im trying to buy and get everything for the car put on before i get home and i dont have the resorces to take it to a muffler shop and have it fabbed.

my parents are taking care of the car for me and will take the car and all parts to a mechanic for me but if i needed somthing to be fabbed i cant really depend on them to know what to tell them.

i am new to the vettes and am still learning and have alot to learn about the car and its stock components. but as i said i am currently in iraq and dont have the most time on my hands to do so.

this is my only car so im trying to have everything done before i get home so i am never without a car as how my job can be preatty demanding some times ( US Army )

all help would be very much appreciated. if possible please include links and or part numbers.
Old 10-10-2007, 01:02 PM
Demonic85
Team Owner

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts

Well it all depends on where you live and what kind of emissions laws you have, but one thing remains the same. Its hard to find a shop that will do this for you because its illegal not to put a cat on a car thats supposed to have it. I'm in the process of getting this done myself in another thread.
Old 10-10-2007, 01:10 PM
rlane5
Pro

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

What state in the car register in? that's the biggest problem.
Randy
Old 10-10-2007, 01:31 PM
aklim
Team Owner

Received 2,228 Likes on 1,942 Posts