C4 Tech/Performance L98 Corvette and LT1 Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine

ZZ9 cam on ebay

Search this Thread

Old 02-10-2003, 07:54 PM
91z07
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default ZZ9 cam on ebay

ZZ9 cam on ebay @ $182.50 with about 4 hours to go. What do you think - worth the risk? :skep:
Old 02-10-2003, 09:12 PM
UDLUV12
Racer

Default Re: ZZ9 cam on ebay (91z07)

91z07,

I read the ad, and if I were you I would not take the risk.
He mentioned that there are 4000 miles on the cam, but he made no mention
that the lifters come with the cam.
Anyone selling this particular cam would also be smart enough to include not only the lifters, but also be willing to state by marking them, as he removed them from the lifter bores...so as to insure the lifters were installed on the 'same' cam lobe as when removed.
Otherwise, it could be easy to 'wipe' the cam after a few hundred miles on it.

I've been running this cam for the past 7 years.
It's a very good cam...not the greatest...but it performs as promoted by TPiS.

If you are interested in the ZZ9, and you 'know' that it'll work for all your present mods, in addition to your future mods...then save yourself the uncertainty of buying this particular product 'used'.
Old 02-11-2003, 09:23 AM
-=Jeff=-
Race Director

Received 173 Likes on 149 Posts

Default Re: ZZ9 cam on ebay (UDLUV12)

91z07,

I read the ad, and if I were you I would not take the risk.
He mentioned that there are 4000 miles on the cam, but he made no mention
that the lifters come with the cam.
Anyone selling this particular cam would also be smart enough to include not only the lifters, but also be willing to state by marking them, as he removed them from the lifter bores...so as to insure the lifters were installed on the 'same' cam lobe as when removed.
Otherwise, it could be easy to 'wipe' the cam after a few hundred miles on it.