Sponsored by:

Shaved Front Plate (PICS) Tutorial/Write up/How to

Search this Thread

Old 11-19-2009, 11:02 PM
MarkyMarkGTM
Racer

Received 13 Likes on 9 Posts
Default Shaved Front Plate (PICS) Tutorial/Write up/How to

I recently decided to shave the front plate on my car after I had a minor accident and the cover needed replacing. I figured if I have to replace the cover why not try something custom.

Through searching I found a few threads that showed pics of what I wanted to do but actual "how to" info was hard to find. Well being an auto body technician by trade I jumped right in and knew I would be able to accomplish this mod no problem but I wanted to take pics along the way and write a DETAILED tutorial that will hopefully be useful to others in the future.

It outlines my whole thought process around the project, what worked, what didn't, materials used, costs of materials, labor times, and impressions on finished product. It will get a little long but I want to be as thorough as possible in the hopes that someone who is contemplating this mod will go into it knowing everything needed to complete it. If the reading is bumming you out, scroll through and look at the pictures