C5 Tech Corvette Tech/Performance: LS1 Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Tech Topics, Basic Tech, Maintenance, How to Remove & Replace
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Ebay Headers and X-Pipe ??

Old 09-19-2017, 09:07 PM
gmbal4
Instructor

Received 17 Likes on 13 Posts

Default Ebay Headers and X-Pipe ??

So I`m strapped for cash from my move from California back to Arkansas .I saw some headers and X-Pipe on Ebay and was wondering if any one has ever tried these out before.
http://www.ebay.com/itm/3-4-1-LONG-T...RZhRF3&vxp=mtr
Old 09-19-2017, 11:34 PM
am3gross
Racer

Received 57 Likes on 33 Posts

I can tell you that I have no experience with buying this type stuff off eBay. But I will say you get what you pay for.. if it's a super cheap price like that then it has to be made super cheap with material.. if I was you I would wait till a forum member needs to sell and buy theres.. plus it will give you some time to save up a little bit more extra cash. Just my 2 cents..
Old 09-20-2017, 12:05 AM
luffy
Instructor

Received 22 Likes on 20 Posts

I just bought a supercharged c5 and found a crack in one of the oem headers. I was looking at buying these as well as a temporary fix. I can get my money back selling them locally if a good deal on a set of kooks comes up, otherwise I hope they wold hold up. I'll be following this thread.

I haven't been able to find any specific reviews about this combination. Generally with cheap headers, the fitment of the mid pipe seems problematic. By purchasing this as an assembly, I think there's less chance of issues.

Every post about eBay headers is covered in generic "you get what you pay for" guidance from people who have no experience with the product in question. This is basic logic that everyone understands, however putting $1200 headers on what is now a $10- $20k isn't everyone's idea of a great investment.
Old 09-20-2017, 02:11 AM
Skyhawk23
Instructor

Received 30 Likes on 25 Posts