C6 Corvette General Discussion General C6 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Roll cage

Search this Thread

Old 05-09-2024, 10:18 PM
Jhare
6th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Roll cage

Been looking for a 10pt roll cage without finding many options...seen rhodes has one for a c5 and other companies offer roll bars...not trying to get one for drifting or road racing type styles...would be nice if most is notched already...I've been a pipe welder for 15 years so I'm more than capable of the install...just not finding many options on google
Old 05-10-2024, 04:13 AM
Dano523
Race Director

Received 3,054 Likes on 2,196 Posts

What racing type, and does it need to be class legal certified, like 11.49 for NHRA/SCCA
or are you just looking for a design that you can make up yourself, then have it certified if needed isntead.

Hence if pipe welder, than 6g tig welding in the car should not be a problem, as well as pipe bending as well.

Bottom line, if you are just installing scaffolding in the car for street driving, then need to double think how you are street driving the first place.
If for legal comp use on track or strip, then yes, since it can save your life in a bad enough yard sale crash/ or end up cartwheeling the car down the track if you and seat has neck brace as well, so you don't end up just breaking your neck in the process, and dying from that, before the car does come to rest in the end.

Last edited by Dano523; 05-10-2024 at 04:29 PM.
Old 05-10-2024, 05:34 AM
StayinStock
Safety Car

Received 3,393 Likes on 1,651 Posts
2024 Corvette of the Year Finalist - Modified
2023 C6 of the Year Winner - Modified
2022 C6 of the Year Finalist - Modified

Not aware of any prefab 10pt cages for these cars. Your probably going to need to find a fabricator that can do it from scratch. How fast are trying to go?
Old 05-10-2024, 06:21 AM
Jhare
6th Gear

Originally Posted by Dano523