Notices
C6 Corvette ZR1 & Z06 General info about GM’s Corvette Supercar, LS9 Corvette Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Suspension Setup for Street or Track
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Kraken

[Z06] Fantastic article regarding LS7 valve guide issue - doubters should read

Search this Thread

Old 06-21-2016, 07:25 PM
NOrrTH
Instructor

Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts
Default Fantastic article regarding LS7 valve guide issue - doubters should read

This article explains in great detail the problem. I'm new to this, bought my Z last week, so I don't know if this article is well known here or not.

http://www.corvetteactioncenter.com/...-engine18.html

And here is the TSB from GM to dealers

http://www.corvetteactioncenter.com/...e-wear-43.html
Old 06-21-2016, 07:46 PM
LFZ
Team Owner

Received 310 Likes on 227 Posts

Wow....breaking news.
Old 06-21-2016, 08:08 PM
erikszr1
Melting Slicks

Received 56 Likes on 44 Posts

Old 06-21-2016, 08:09 PM
NOrrTH
Instructor

Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts

If this is a well known article, then the mods can delete this thread.

As I said, this is all new to me and I thought the article explained the issue very well. Perhaps it would be of interest to other new Z owners.
Old 06-21-2016, 08:35 PM
Dan_the_C5_Man
Le Mans Master

Received 444 Likes on 326 Posts

It will be deleted, primarily because it is against forum rules to post links to another Corevtte-related site with advertising .

Last edited by Dan_the_C5_Man; 06-21-2016 at 09:11 PM.
Old 06-21-2016, 08:57 PM
Jake5670
Racer

Received 27 Likes on 24 Posts

Old 06-22-2016, 12:45 AM
AzDave47
Race Director
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 4,509 Likes on 2,598 Posts