Notices
C6 Corvette ZR1 & Z06 General info about GM’s Corvette Supercar, LS9 Corvette Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Suspension Setup for Street or Track
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Kraken

[Z06] Corvette C6 Clutch Issues

Search this Thread

Old 04-27-2024, 11:38 PM
SaltySaladZ06
Intermediate

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Corvette C6 Clutch Issues

Hi everybody,

This may be a total noob post and I apologize in advance. Recently, I've been having some incredibly frustrating drivability issues with my Z06. It all pertains with the way the clutch is engaging and not exactly the pedal feel. Essentially, my car had been down for a month after cracking a wheel, but it was fine prior and immediately after getting this fixed. I drove it for about 3 days and got used to my clutch again as it's kind of a tricky one - RPS Street Twin Carbon/Carbon.

This clutch has always been a PIA and I've not been a fan of its "ON/OFF switch" engagement style, nonetheless, I mastered it and haven't paid mind to it. Recently though, my clutch has started to engage very aggressively and seems to of lost that "intermediate" section of the travel - the point where you can give it enough throttle to slip it a tad for a smooth takeoff. Now the clutch is quite literally none of it and then all of it no matter what you do. Sometimes it'll behave normally, especially when cold, but that ceases pretty quickly. The pedal does not stick or go light, it feels as it did before. But I cannot modulate the clutch with any amount of gas or speed on the pedal - trust me I've tried - and that's why its left me very frustrated.