Sponsored by:

Break out your crystal balls

Search this Thread

Old 07-08-2017, 06:39 AM
Baltimoron
Racer

Received 71 Likes on 49 Posts
Default Break out your crystal *****

Being that I'm new to the corvette world, and what the market looks like when the current generation give way to the next, I'm interested in what I can expect from both the new and used c7 market. Although I internet shop like I'm in the market, the reality is that it'll probably be around this time next year I'm actually a genuine buyer. With that in mind, can I expect to find great deals on the remainder of the new 2018 dealer stock? Also, will there be a notable exodus by current owners looking to upgrade to the C8 creating a buyers market for used C7's? I know there are a lot of variables that go into this; numbers chevy produces for a car that already seems to be losing interest, how amazed the world is by the C8, etc....
Old 07-08-2017, 06:53 AM
23/C8Z
Race Director

Received 5,787 Likes on 3,191 Posts

There's no C8 coming out anytime soon. There may be a mid-engine car coming out from everything we've heard they will sell side-by-side for several more years before the ca comes out. A better question might be when the new paint process comes online will the cars pre-new paint process be sold at a discount. I have a feeling the new paint process is going to really leave a nice finish on these cars much nicer than today. Values aren't going to tank regardless because there's maybe twenty or thirty percent of people that even understand or notice the difference. But if I was in the market to pick up one in the next year or two I would be highly focused on the cars rolling off the line once the new Booth opens. Good luck
The following 2 users liked this post by 23/C8Z:
Baltimoron (07-08-2017), Gonzo (07-08-2017)
Old 07-08-2017, 06:59 AM
Baltimoron
Racer

Originally Posted by 16/C7Z