C7 ZR1 Discussion General ZR1 Corvette Discussion, Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Suspension Setup for Street or Track
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Kraken

Need Weapon-X mod feedback/opinions

Search this Thread

Old 11-25-2018, 01:22 AM
Palantirion
Burning Brakes

Received 268 Likes on 150 Posts
Default Need Weapon-X mod feedback/opinions

I am new to Corvettes, not at all news to the automotive aftermarket. As such I am skeptical first, having known quite a few snake oil salesmen in my time. That being said I like the ideas behind the mods Weapon-X has for the ZR1 and since mine is now code 2000 I am collecting accessories prior to its arrival. The real question is: Do they work?

I've seen some good vids about the boost chiller and shaker hood cooling system, but don't recall anything I would consider adequate testing publication regarding the following mods that I am interested in. If you are reading this then you probably already know more about Corvette tuners and the C7 than I do, so I would appreciate feedback on the following:
1) Adjustable toe rods. I will be occasionally tracking my ZR1, and always seem to prefer custom alignments on my cars to factory.
https://weaponxmotorsports.com/colle...=8738691874907
2) Their intake tube (I have the GMPP intake already), but no posted dyno results.
https://weaponxmotorsports.com/colle...13590577545265
3) Their ported TB. This would only be considered if the intake tube was also a go. I would like to see actual proof that this mod actually makes a meaningful difference in HP.
https://weaponxmotorsports.com/colle...=8738580004955
4) Considering the x-pipe too. Partly for performance, partly to smooth the LT5's sound.
https://weaponxmotorsports.com/colle...=6311064961051
5) And the CF rocker ducts. But I am not sure if the Weapon-X CF matches the ZR1s. Feedback appreciated.
https://weaponxmotorsports.com/colle...12384602783793