Audio/Electronics Stereo System Installation Info, Amplifiers, Subwoofers, Radar Detectors, Police Scanners, and CB Radios for the Corvette
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Top Options for Touch Screen Upgrade with Rear Camera

Search this Thread

Old 07-27-2018, 02:40 AM
tjaved22
Advanced

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Top Options for Touch Screen Upgrade with Rear Camera

Hey all, I'm new to the C6 community and want to upgrade from the stock touch screen.

Looking for touch screen upgrades that include:
-Apply car play
-Rear camera compatibility
-Low glare

Please mention if there are any other things to consider when upgrading.

Thanks!
Old 07-27-2018, 02:42 PM
TorchRedFred
Le Mans Master

Received 1,636 Likes on 1,121 Posts

For low glare, look for a head unit with a capacitive touch screen.

Crutchfield has the Kenwood DDX9904s for sale for $500 while supplies last. The DDX9905s is the newer model and goes for $900.

I would suggest Alpine or Kenwood for their sound quality. Kenwood has a good mixture of features and sound.
Old 07-27-2018, 02:50 PM
VinceC5
Melting Slicks

Received 367 Likes on 282 Posts

I agree with torchredfred. I've installed several of the 9903s, plus finally doing my own car. Great quality sound.
Old 07-27-2018, 04:00 PM
TheProsecutor
Racer

Received 28 Likes on 25 Posts

Alpine iLX-207.
Amazon Amazon
Old 07-29-2018, 05:12 AM
tjaved22
Advanced

Originally Posted by TorchRedFred

Crutchfield has the Kenwood DDX9904s for sale for $500 while supplies last. The DDX9905s is the newer model and goes for $900.

I would suggest Alpine or Kenwood for their sound quality. Kenwood has a good mixture of features and sound.
Thanks for the suggestion, is there a way to connect the steering wheel controls? And what backup camera would work best with this?
Old 07-29-2018, 10:01 AM
TorchRedFred
Le Mans Master

Originally Posted by tjaved22