C4 General Discussion General C4 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech

Imagine THIS behind you

Search this Thread

Old 01-05-2010, 06:25 AM
mazdaverx7
Le Mans Master

Received 559 Likes on 399 Posts

Default Imagine THIS behind you

saw this at a local Corvette meet this year. i'm a cop and we don't even get these wonderful toys! the erie county sheriff's dept. confinscated it from a large drug raid/bust and i though it would be cool to share:

Old 01-05-2010, 06:46 AM
Joe C
Race Director

Received 703 Likes on 590 Posts

seized from a drug dealer -
Old 01-05-2010, 07:02 AM
ddahlgren
Melting Slicks

Received 64 Likes on 60 Posts

This is pretty sad misdirection of law. If they seized an airplane or 70 ft yacht does the sheriff get it or does it get sold off to have the money put in public coffers to offset the cost of police protection? If they find 100k in cash does the sheriff get that? They have one where I live as well and equally serves no purpose here either. I can not fathom how displaying seized property actually affects anything other than to show if you are a drug dealer you can afford the toys seized. I am a firm believer in law and order good police protection but this is no more than a taxpayer expense for something useless to the people that use it. The average person with average intelligence could slash millions from town budgets and affect at the most 1 in a million people.. i know this is not the place for this no doubt but this car is in no way cool, it is a waste of time and effort at best.
Old 01-05-2010, 07:10 AM
Joe C
Race Director

lighten up francis!
Old 01-05-2010, 07:39 AM
CorvetteMike2024
Corvette Junkie
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 2,031 Likes on 841 Posts
2023 C7 of the Year Finalist - Unmodified

Default Dave

Cool pic. I like it. Im putting it on my desktop for a few days.

Corvette Mike

Thank you for your service protecting us all.
Old 01-05-2010, 07:42 AM
Kubs
Le Mans Master

Received 1,789 Likes on 953 Posts