C4 Tech/Performance L98 Corvette and LT1 Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine

Driver Information Center

Search this Thread

Old 06-27-2011, 07:58 PM
SteveWalters
2nd Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Driver Information Center

Sorry for a total newbie idiot question but I'm looking at a 1993 C4 and the Driver Information Center is totally dark. I realize that you don't want to see anything light up there (smile) but does it turn on for a short time when starting the engine so you can see that it's working?

This one never ever shows any thing at all. I fear it may not be working. Is there a way to check it?

This will be my first Corvette so I'm a complete newbie. I've wanted one for about 15 years since visiting the Corvette factory and Museum in KY during a family vacation. This baby has 77K miles on it and is in excellent condition, drives nice and looks pretty. Tires are not new but still have a good many miles left in them. I'm getting it for $11K which seems like a decent deal. Any remarks on the price etc would be welcome. Or any helpful suggestions.

Thanks!

Steve...in the Pocono Mountains of Pennsylvania...
Old 06-27-2011, 08:12 PM
Steve20
Pro

it's impossible to determine the value of the car without pics. Even then, you need to hear it.I think others would agree 11.5 for a 77K mile C4 of this vintage is about 4.5 K too high. Check out the other C4's for sale and their condition to see if it's a good deal or not, before signing the paper

Steve
Old 06-27-2011, 08:48 PM
leesvet
Safety Car

Received 20 Likes on 14 Posts

The market is soooooooo soft right now that nice C4's are selling for less than same yr Corollas and Maximas...with twice the milage.
That 93 at 77K will sell avg right now for $7500 in NICE condition with receipts for the maint. The seller is well aware of this but he also knows that Corvettes are personal purchases and the rules often don;t apply.

1st rule of Corvette buying --> NEVER FALL in LOVE...