C5 Tech Corvette Tech/Performance: LS1 Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Tech Topics, Basic Tech, Maintenance, How to Remove & Replace
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

1998 corvette selective suspension

Search this Thread

Old 09-16-2018, 08:21 AM
c3_dk
Safety Car

Received 381 Likes on 294 Posts

Default 1998 corvette selective suspension

Hi,

I have a friend that just bought a 1998 Corvette, with F45 selective suspension.
It seams like the suspension is stock in one position.

What is the most likely mistake here, shocks, sensor or ECU?
How do I find out, what is wrong with it?

Thx,
John

Old 09-16-2018, 12:04 PM
c3_dk
Safety Car

Update.

The car can drive more then 80mph, and there are no error code in the display.
Old 09-16-2018, 10:49 PM
K-Spaz
Team Owner

Location: Central PA. - - My AR15 identifies as a muzzleloader
Received 523 Likes on 387 Posts
I believe in the Beer Fairy

I have no experience with these whatsoever but I would guess that Diagnostics on it would start by using a Tech 2. You can buy them on Alibaba if you can't find someone who has one. Current price is about $280 us.
Old 09-17-2018, 11:46 AM
johnson-rod
Melting Slicks

Received 367 Likes on 260 Posts

WHOA!! Before you start throwing money at the car try this; Reboot it.

I have the F45 and I like it. Tour is wallowy, Sport is taut. Perf is crazy hard. It's a subtle change but it's there. I can't run Perf on normal roads in winter. Too hard.
Runflat tires mask the settings. They make everything seem hard. You'll notice the differences more with softer tires or non-runflats.