C6 Corvette General Discussion General C6 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Cleartastic

Search this Thread

Old 06-06-2018, 05:42 PM
KyBiker
3rd Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Cleartastic

I am new to the Corvette world and the forum. I did a search for Cleartastic but it returned no reviews so I apologize if this has been covered somewhere and I did not find it.
Has anyone used this product? How easy does it install. How does it look? Is it worth the $. Local paint protection installer wants $800 to cover front bumper, half the fenders and hood. Would still need behind front wheels and in front of rears. Suggestions and ideas appreciated.
Old 06-06-2018, 05:50 PM
ptroxx
Race Director

Location: Henderson Nv-Rohnert Park/Sonoma C o. ca/born in NY Rockaway Beach.
Received 544 Likes on 384 Posts

https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums...l-results.html

https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums...kits-sale.html
The following 2 users liked this post by ptroxx:
Cleartastic (06-07-2018), KyBiker (06-06-2018)
Old 06-07-2018, 04:33 PM
Cleartastic
Premium Supporting Vendor

Received 52 Likes on 46 Posts
St. Jude Donor '03-'04-'05, '15-'16-'17

Originally Posted by KyBiker
I am new to the Corvette world and the forum. I did a search for Cleartastic but it returned no reviews so I apologize if this has been covered somewhere and I did not find it.
Has anyone used this product? How easy does it install. How does it look? Is it worth the $. Local paint protection installer wants $800 to cover front bumper, half the fenders and hood. Would still need behind front wheels and in front of rears. Suggestions and ideas appreciated.
Thanks for checking into our product. For what its worth, we have been providing "Do it yourself" paint protection kits for corvettes for over 20 years. In that time we have sold thousands of kits.